OCTOBER 13-17, 2024 HANWHA RESORTS HAEUNDAE, BUSAN, KOREA

WELCOME MESSAGE

The 11th Asia-Pacific Workshop on Widegap Semiconductors (APWS 2024) will be held in Busan, Korea, from October 13 to 17, 2024. The ten previous workshops were held in Awajishima, Japan (APWS 2003), Hsinchu, Taiwan (APWS 2005), Jeonju, Korea (APWS 2007), Zhangjiajie, China (APWS 2009), Toba, Japan (APWS 2011), New Taipei, Taiwan (APWS 2013), Seoul, Korea (APWS 2015), Qingdao, China (APWS 2017), Okinawa, Japan(APWS 2019), and Taoyuan, Taiwan(APWS 2022). Researchers from the Asia and Pacific region will join those from other parts of the world in stimulating discussions on widegap and ultra-widegap semiconductors such as III-nitrides, Silicon Carbides, Gallium Oxides, Diamonds, and h-BNs etc. APWS 2024 consists of plenary sessions and a series of parallel oral sessions that include invited and contributed presentations, as well as poster sessions, an excursion, a banquet, and industrial exhibitions.

CONFERENCE TOPICS

Widegap and Ultra-Widegap Semiconductors (III-Nitrides, SiC, Gallium Oxide, Diamond and h-BN etc)

- · Growth: Bulk growth, epitaxial growth, doping and point defects, growth methods and related technology
- · Characterization: Optical and electrical properties, structural analysis, theory and simulation
- . Optical Devices: Visible, UV, and white LEDs, micro LEDs, laser diodes, solar cells, detectors and related optical devices
- Electronic Devices: Transistors, diodes, high-power and high-frequency devices, device processing, contacts and reliability

VENUE - HANWHA RESORTS HAEUNDAE

Haeundae Beach is the most famous beach in Busan and offers a panoramic view of Busan's wonderful transformation. HANWHA RESORTS HAEUNDAE is becoming the landmark of Busan due to its magnificent view of the Gwangan Bridge. The hotel-type accommodations will provide you with a pleasant environment, and the exquisite cuisine at the sky lounge is delectably unforgettable.



COMMITTEE

Honorary chair & co-chairs

Honorary chair

Hyung Jae Lee (Chonbuk National Univ., Korea)

Honorary Co-chair

Akihiko Yoshikawa (Chiba Univ., Japan) Guoyi Zhang (Peking Univ., China) Yan-Kuin Su (Kun Shan Univ., Taiwan)

Organizing committee

Chair

Okhyun Nam (Tech Univ. of Korea, Korea)

Co-chairs

Yue Hao (Xidian Univ., China) Yoichi Kawakami (Kyoto Univ., Japan) Jen-Inn Chyi (Nat'l Central Univ., Taiwan) Zlatko Sitar (North Carolina State Univ., USA) Abdallah Ougazzaden (Georgia Tech Europe, France)

Vice chairs

Yong-Hoon Cho (KAIST, Korea) Dong-Seon Lee (GIST, Korea) Won-Jae Lee (Dongeui Univ,. Korea) Jae kyong Mun (ETRI, Korea)

Dae-Woo Jeon (KICET, Korea) Si-Young Bae (KICET, Korea)

Financial committee

Chair

Jong-Hyeob Baek (KOPTI, Korea)

Co-chairs

Jin-Ki Kang (AXEL, Korea)

Program committee

In-Hwan Lee (Korea Univ., Korea)

Co-chairs

Symposium GL: III-N Materials and Lighting Devices

Kazuhiro Ohkawa (KAUST, Saudi Arabia) Young Joon Hong (Sejong Univ., Korea)

Symposium GE: III-N Materials and Electronic Devices

Kevin Chen (HKUST, Hong Kong) Ho-Young Cha (Hongik Univ., Korea)

Symposium GaO: Ga₂O₃ Materials and Electronic Devices

Ray-Hua Horng (National Yang Ming Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan) Wan Sik Hwang (Korea Aerospace Univ., Korea)

Symposium SiC: SiC Materials and Electronic Devices

Noboru Ohtani (Kwansei Gakuin Univ., Japan) Sung-Min Jeong (KICET, Korea)

ORGANIZED BY KSLO







